SAVOR...Grand Rapids

Welcome to SAVOR...Grand Rapids by SMG, Van Andel Arena's premier catering, concessionaire and event services company, effective July 1, 2006.  

SAVOR is the food and beverage division of SMG, the global leader in public facilities and special event venue management. Since its inception in 1983, SAVOR has specialized in creating menus that showcase local cuisine expertly prepared and presented to ensure a seamless dining and entertainment experience. SAVOR currently provides catering, concessions and special event services, to more than 130 facilities worldwide. 

The company is also an industry leader in introducing green standards and programs to public facilities. SAVOR's commitment to farm to table freshness and food quality features locally grown products for their venue clients whenever possible. SAVOR staff prides themselves on being on the cutting edge of the latest food and beverage trends in addition to searching out the most innovative food technologies available on the market. 

To learn more, visit www.savorsmg.com.  

Savor by SMG's food and beverage expertise extends from elegantly catered events for up to 10,000 guests to thematic portable food carts, exquisite suite presentations and permanent concession stands designed to create a memorable experience for all of our patrons. We look forward to meeting with you to discuss the many food opportunities that we have available.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions at 616.742.6231. For more information, click here to visit our website.

SAVOR...Facility Contacts: 

Jeff Dubin
Director of Food and Beverage 
616.742.6385
JDubin@smggr.com

Stephanie Dorsey
Director of Finance
616.742.6226

Chris Simpson
Executive Chef 
616.742.6175
CSimpson@smggr.com

Nicole Meekhof 
Sous Chef 
616.742.6174
NKMeekhof@smggr.com

Stacie Hackney
Catering Manager
The Intermission Restaurant & Bar Manager
616.742.6233
shackney@smggr.com 

Kristen Stanley
Suite Accounts Coordinator
616.742.6231
KStanley@smggr.com 

John Mrazek 
Concessions Coordinator
616.742.6228
jmrazek@smggr.com