SAVOR...Grand Rapids

Welcome to SAVOR...Grand Rapids by SMG, Van Andel Arena's premier catering, concessionaire and event services company, since July 1, 2006.  

 

Menu
Please click the link below to view a PDF of the suite catering menu.

Suite Catering Menu

 

The Intermission Restaurant & Bar

Van Andel Arena's The Intermission Restaurant & Bar is our full service restaurant and bar located on the lower level inside the arena, operated by SAVOR...Grand Rapids. 

The Intermission opens two hours prior to most events and remains open during the event. The Intermission is open to ticket holders for that day's event only.

Reservations are encouraged, but walk-ins are welcome based upon availability. To make reservations call 616-742-6453 or email shackney@smggr.com.

 

About SAVOR

SAVOR is the food and beverage division of SMG, the global leader in public facilities and special event venue management. Since its inception in 1983, SAVOR has specialized in creating menus that showcase local cuisine expertly prepared and presented to ensure a seamless dining and entertainment experience. SAVOR currently provides catering, concessions and special event services, to more than 130 facilities worldwide. 

The company is also an industry leader in introducing green standards and programs to public facilities. SAVOR's commitment to farm to table freshness and food quality features locally grown products for their venue clients whenever possible. SAVOR staff prides themselves on being on the cutting edge of the latest food and beverage trends in addition to searching out the most innovative food technologies available on the market. 

To learn more, visit www.savorsmg.com.  

SAVOR by SMG's food and beverage expertise extends from elegantly catered events for up to 10,000 guests to thematic portable food carts, exquisite suite presentations and permanent concession stands designed to create a memorable experience for all of our patrons. We look forward to meeting with you to discuss the many food opportunities that we have available.

Please feel free to contact us with any questions at 616.742.6231. 

SAVOR...Facility Contacts: 

Jeff Dubin
Director of Food and Beverage 
616.742.6385
JDubin@smggr.com

Lauren Bisque
Finance Manager
616.742.6226
LBisque@smggr.com

Maurice Cordova
Executive Chef 
616.742.6175
mcordova@smggr.com

Elizabeth Balkema
Sous Chef 

616.742.6174
lbalkema@smggr.com


Stacie Hackney
Catering Manager
The Intermission Restaurant & Bar Manager
616.742.6233
shackney@smggr.com 

Cathy Burns
Suite Accounts Coordinator
616.742.6231
cburns@smggr.com

Justin Walburg
Concessions Coordinator
616.742.6228
jwalburg@smggr.com